Trip to Sweden

Going to Sweden with Ryanair from Cork via London Stansted, to see my old mother and my daughters. Spending two hours at Stansted, checked in as fast as I could to be able to be in the lounge, instead of be wandering about in the check in desert. From Stansted to Västerås airport, and train to Arboga.



Västerås airport

Have to stay in a small hotel in Arboga, because my brother chooses to go away when I come. But never mind, I met an old acquaintance instead, Susanne, who was really nice. She knows all my family.

Mother was not remembering me the first day I came to see her, and had a lot of pain in her leg. But the second day she was ok, and we had a nice day together.

Is was raining all day so I had to buy a new umbrella, it lasted only for one short walk, and broke down totally before I came back to the shop. They were kind enough to give me a new.


Arboga

Arboga was very quiet and still. I was almost alone in the streets. The views from the river is nice, and beautiful.


Arboga river


View from the river



From an alley

Holy Trinity church has got a well needed repaint, looks like painted with wip cream.



Holy Trinity church

On one single occasion the sun comes out, and I got some good pictures from the riverside.


Bluebells


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0